Got a new phone, unable to transfer data

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Got a new phone, unable to transfer data

Hello, so I've been playing the game since about December 2016 and I've only ever played on this account. Initially I used to log in through my Google account but when VC/ATeam didn't update their website/game to allow authorization through Google I used a Facebook account instead, no big deal.

The other day I got a new phone because the wifi on my old one no longer worked, but on my new phone I've been unable to Transfer the data from my account. I've sent an email to ATeam support and they've confirmed all the info tied to my account, but I'm still unable to Transfer the data. All they told me was the Google account that USED to be link to my account, but that much was obvious because I sent the support email generated by the game WITH THAT EMAIL ACCOUNT. Basically, they didn't tell me anything.

I've tried logging in with an email address (that I added to my ATeam ID), my Facebook account, both in-game and with a browser on my phone. Nothing works, the game logs me into my ATeam account but it says there is no data to transfer, which doesn't make sense because I've Uploaded and Transferred at least half a dozen times in the past with this same account.

What should I do? At this point if I can get a refund I'd be okay with quitting.
    Last edited by Zorae; 05-15-2018, 10:23 PM.

Hello Zorae! Have you tried checking pf.ateamid.com and log in to your AteamID account? Go to Apps > Valkyrie Connect. If you've successfully uploaded your data, you should see your account's User ID that is linked to your AteamID account. Or is there any chance that you have another email address that you might have used on your AteamID?
    Last edited by [MOD] Carren; 05-15-2018, 10:27 PM.

Comment