X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My Soldier One Trick Pony! [ Elaine's 2000iq Guide ]

A SOLDIER ONE TRICK PONY BUILD
    [warning: this thread may make you loose brain cells]

Hello everyone! I'm Elaine! On my current IGN, I am currently a 370k Soldier Main with Rook and Treasure Hunter as my subclasses. By no means is this thread a guide, or, intentionally at least. But I will warn you now that this build/logic/showcase may be absolute trash. But at the same time, It is really fun and I hope others give it a try. Well, given you have the gear! I'll do my best to explain my gear, what gear you should use, as well as perks and abilities that you should take.

Side note: I've played this game since launch on various accounts, both retired and running, and this build I'm about to show you is by far my favorite!
    PART ONE - BUILD DESCRIPTION

Essentially, this build is doing exactly what the soldier wasn't designed to do. This build gives a soldier some insane damage that deceives the gs the player has. But at the same time, you retain some kind of tankiness that allows you to deal mega damage before getting 4 shot by a mage's star burst. I find this build very enjoyable during GB/collo season, given you take the correct abilities and make some minor changes. You can be a serious foe!
    PART 2 - Lets Talk about Gear

NOTE: I am aware that I have 3 constant stat up gear pieces in this set up. I'm aware of the strict 2 only activate in quest. Just ignore that fact that I'm pretty limited on high gs gear x'D

Now, before you literally start putting in the comments "this is a whale build wtf dude" I'll tell you now it's not. While yes, I do pay money during collabs, I've had to sacrifice a few goats to rngeesus to get some of this gear. If you read this guide, everything should work out if you can muster together some 28-30 cost gear.